A UK cars and automobiles  forum. Auto Banter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » Auto Banter forum » UK Auto Newsgroups » uk.rec.cars.imports (Importing Cars Into The UK)
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

uk.rec.cars.imports (Importing Cars Into The UK) (uk.rec.cars.imports)

Tags: ,

Auto Scout



 
 
Trackback Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 22nd 07, 03:49 PM posted to uk.rec.cars.imports
soli
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 17
Default Auto Scout

I have noticed that Autoscout.it has has advertisements, (in my case
Audi) being sold in Italy with UK contact numbers. On contacting the
vendors they are only interested in payment (Western Union) transfer
and will not answer any questions about the vehicles.

I spent some time trying to report this to the UK police and fraud
depts and also to the site itself without siccess. On the latter I was
told no action would be taken until a crime had been committed!!

Watch out !!

Ads
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC3
Copyright ©2004-2008 Auto Banter, part of the NewsgroupBanter project.
The comments are property of their posters.
Loans - J j benitez - Business Credit Cards - Internet Advertising - 0 Credit Cards